Free Lessons for Self-Study


In this series we go through each of the Major Arcana cards that correspond to the Zodiacal Signs and explore their symbolism, origin stories and mythology, planetary rulership and more.

1. What Every Good Magician Needs to Know

2. Aries, the Emperor and Mars

3. Taurus, The Hierophant and Venus

4. Gemini, the Lovers and Mercury

5. Cancer, the Chariot, the High Priestess and the Moon

6. Leo, Strength, the Sun and States of the Planets

7. Virgo, the Hermit and Mercury

8. Libra and the Lady of Justice

9. Scorpio and the Death Card

10. Temperance, Sagittarius, and the Wheel of Fortune

11. A Mythological Origin Story of Capricorn, and How Baphomet Became the Devil

12. Aquarius, the 8-Rayed Star and the Fertile Land of Khem

13. Pisces and the Moon



In this series we go look at the 3 minor cards that correspond to each of the Zodiac signs. A deeper explanation of what the decans are will be found in the first lesson on Aries.

1. Aries Decans: 2, 3 and 4 of Wands

2. Taurus Decans: 5, 6 and 7 of Pentacles

3. Gemini Decans: 8, 9 and 10 of Swords

4. Cancerian Decans:  2, 3 and 4 of Cups

5. Leo Decans:  5, 6 and 7 of Wands 

6. Virgo Decans: 8, 9 and 10 of Pentacles

7. Libra Decans: 2, 3 and 4 of Swords

8. Scorpio Decans: 5, 6 and 7 of Cups